European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures

    • Home > Executive Board Members

Executive Board Members

The Executive Board assists the Chair in the planning, preparation, implementation and continuous follow-up of ESFRI activities


ESFRI Chair 

Professor of Physics at the Università degli Studi di Milano 

ESFRI Vice Chair

Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic 


ESFRI Swiss Delegate 

Secretary-General of the Conference of European Schools for Advanced Engineering Education and Research (CESAER) 

ESFRI Spanish Delegate 

Deputy Vice Director-General for International Relations and European Affairs, Secretariat of State for Research, Development and Innovation, Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness

ESFRI Greek Delegate

President at Athena Research Center, Professor at the Department of Informatics and Telecommunications of the University of Athens

European Commision  

Director, 'Open Innovation and Open Science', DG Research and Innovation 

ESFRI German Delegate 

Director of ZB MED, the German Information Center for Life Sciences 

ESFRI French Delegate 

Director of the Strategy for Research and Innovation, French Ministry in charge of Higher Education & Research

ESFRI Polish Delegate

Professor at the Institute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences